PDA

View Full Version : Building bikes in the U.K.

velotux
03-08-2010, 04:28 PM
Hi all.

My name's Tim. I live in Southend in Essex. I am building my wife a touring Meridian. She will be using it daily to get to work. It is going very well so far. I am going to build myself one for nice relaxing weekend rides and a bit more exercise, if and when we get some sunshine. My wife would like a loadrunner as well, and I have got the bike builders bonanza book and bikes for the evil genius as well, so have lots of fun planned for future projects and more than enough to keep me occupied, entertained and get those imaginative grey things going. I am an engineer and love the creativity and the opportunities the bikes give to make them your own. Totally loving the build and looking forward to riding a whole stable of zombies of all shapes and sizes.

All the best and happy building!

Tim

HPVTraveler
03-09-2010, 02:05 PM
Welcome aboard. Always good to hear from those accross the pond.

Am not certian but from the posts that I have seen, there many AZ builders & hackers that live in the UK.

Again welcome to the "world garage".

KoolKat
03-09-2010, 04:34 PM
Welcome, Tim! :sunny:

jammin
03-14-2010, 08:00 PM
Hey Tim. I work in Leigh on Sea and live in sunny Grays. I've just uploaded pictures of my overkill chopper under the name of roff chop. Have a look and let me know what you think. I'm planning on getting down to the sea front this summer for a few rides, if you see me then come say hi.

velotux
03-15-2010, 01:26 PM
Hi jammin.