PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Grand Junction CO

wobut
02-02-2012, 04:28 PM
Hello, I am brand new to bike building. I've spent well over 200 hrs researching everything I can find about building recumbent trikes. This has been my favorite site since I found it. It seems like the best place to start for a beginner and the sky is the limit. I have begun to build a streetfox, I am also adding electric assist. I took my first test ride this week! I hope to start a Warrior soon. Wobut

KoolKat
02-02-2012, 05:36 PM
Thanks and welcome to the AZ family. We love pictures!

wobut
02-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Here are a couple pics of the work in progress.

Sasquatch
02-04-2012, 10:26 PM
Wobut,

Nicely done, she's a beauty. Had a question for you. What is the maker of the hub motor you chose for your electric assist? I've been kicking around the idea of adding it onto my build, and am weighing out my options.

Regards and happy building,
Sasquatch

wobut
02-05-2012, 11:59 PM
Wobut,

Nicely done, she's a beauty. Had a question for you. What is the maker of the hub motor you chose for your electric assist? I've been kicking around the idea of adding it onto my build, and am weighing out my options.

Regards and happy building,
Sasquatch