PDA

View Full Version : Dr Dre Beats?

David_s
04-25-2012, 01:41 AM
I am seeing links to some site being randomly inserted into some of the posts????????????/

charlie_r
04-25-2012, 06:15 AM
When was the last time you did a deep system scan with your antivirus? I am assuming you are running a flavor of MS Windows. I ask because it appears that it is only your posts that this is happening to.

David_s
04-25-2012, 08:06 AM
Well I run Ubuntu so most virus don't affect me. Not saying that its impossible but unlikely.

worker1234
04-25-2012, 10:48 AM
I saw some links to earphones late last night. I am not good with computer.

Radical Brad
04-25-2012, 11:00 AM
Will investigate. Normally, this is initiated at the browser end by a hijacking program.
These spammers are so creative with these hacks, too bad they don't put their efforts into something usefull!

Brad

David_s
04-25-2012, 11:27 AM
Not seeing it today for some reason. Using FF right now will have to check chrome.

Radical Brad
04-25-2012, 11:36 AM
Seems we had a infection of enthusiastic spammers over the last few nights. May have to make the registration security questions more difficult as these boiler room monkeys seem to be trained in the art of reading now!
I mean honestly... does anyone really click these links and then purchase meds and diplomas online??? Why do they bother????

Brad

KoolKat
04-25-2012, 11:47 AM
Exterminated.

Please report posts by clicking on the report posts icon so we can quickly remove these pests from our community. They are also posting nonsense in the blog area. Thanks.

socialtalker
04-25-2012, 11:59 AM
lol, i thought dr dre was building a bike when i saw the title!
spammers have software 'bot that just broadcast spam over thousands of sites at a time.

i forgot to say this is a sign people need to strengthen their passwords now.

http://strongpasswordgenerator.com/