PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Birmingham

Tech2063
08-15-2012, 02:43 PM
Hi folks my name is Ian and I currently live in Birmingham ,West Midlands. I'm looking at building a tadpole style ride for commuting and a bit of touring with panniers fitted etc. I have never done anything like this before but do come from a metal industry background and am a qualified cycle mechanic so fingers crossed I won't make too much of a hash of things!!!! Hopefully I will be able to find the answers to all of the questions I am sure to be asking myself over the days/months/years!!!!

Cheers all

Intrepid
08-15-2012, 03:50 PM
Welcome to the forum Ian. There are some very talented builders here and everybody is very helpful when it comes to answering questions; - though I imagine with your background you're going to do just fine.

Ticktock
08-15-2012, 09:31 PM
Hi Ian,
Welcome from an English Australian in China!
You should be able to get all the answers you need from this group.
Happy hacking and peddling,
Steve G,
Beijing,
China

markmach22
08-28-2012, 05:49 PM
Hi Ian how are you doing? I'm Mark originally from Birmingham now living in Evesham, joined the zombie blog yesterday, bought the plans for the Overkill chopper thought it would be a really cool first project but just might get another bike going at the same time this one would be a tadpole tandem. Which part of brum are you from? Have you started your trike yet? Hopefully we could bounce a few ideas off of each other. Have a good one Mark

Tech2063
08-29-2012, 03:01 AM
Hi Mark,I liked the look of the Overkill chopper as well!! I'm in the Great Barr area of Brum, I'm just getting all my bits together at the moment (its amazing what you can find in the spares box!) Luckily I have found quite a few steel merchants in and around Brum so hopefully wont be too much of a problem getting hold of the raw materials. Will look forward to seeing the Overkilll when its all done.

markmach22
09-03-2012, 06:04 PM