PDA

View Full Version : Just joined, wanted to say "Howdy".

Yoda1
01-29-2013, 07:58 PM
Hi ya all, I just joined a few minutes ago. Looking forward to talking a bit about building bikes, trikes, and irish mails. I've been building for about 8 or 9 years now. Primarily trikes for youngsters that have Down Syndrome, Autism, or older folks with balance problems. All in all I've probably built well over 100 bikes and trikes. Now, I'm going to give a shot at building an Irish Mail. Here's hoping that I can learn more about this great hobby.

Safe Rides,
Yoda1 :scooter:

KoolKat
01-29-2013, 08:25 PM
Hello and welcome to the AZ bike building family. Glad you found us. :sunny:

darnthedog
01-29-2013, 08:46 PM
Welcome to the fun zone but it sounds like you have already been having lots of fun without us. So can you post some picture of the bikes you have built? We love seeing pictures here. I'm in Gilbert so I'm a neighbor. Again Welcome.

Ticktock
01-30-2013, 04:46 AM
First, most important, Welcome from China!
Second, most puzziling, what is an Irish Mail????????????
Three things work on this forum---ask questions, give answers, and post pictures!
Still cannot think what an Irish mail is---any relation to an Irish femail?
Steve G,
Beijing

Petone_NZ
01-30-2013, 04:57 AM
Yoda1 - welcome along!

Still cannot think what an Irish mail is---any relation to an Irish femail?
Steve G,
Beijing

Steve - Google is your friend (although possibly not if your State We-Know-What's-Best-For-You Brigade say otherwise...)

http://www.mth.msu.edu/~drachman/cycle/irishmail.html

Regards, Neville

SirJoey
01-30-2013, 05:48 AM
Welcome to the Krew, master Yoda! :)

**** The Truth Is Out There! ****
http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/7131/sirjoeysigmedij1.gif
(Geezer & Bent Enthusiast At Large)

Yoda1
01-30-2013, 12:17 PM
Welcome to the Krew, master Yoda! :)