PDA

View Full Version : Considering building a LodeRunner

pedalpaddle
07-16-2013, 12:49 PM
Hello All,
Sorry in advance for the long winded post....

I'm a newbie here, and to recumbent bicycles, and to building bikes. I can weld, but haven't in a while because I haven't had a welding machine since mine was stolen a few years ago. I'm wanting to start building an airplane, but there always seems to be too much month at the end of the money to get started. I'm considering the step of building a LodeRunner for a myriad of reasons and want to see if I'm totally crazy, or crazy in a good way:punk: (I've got some radical ideas for the uses of a trike) Here are a few reasons for considering a LodeRunner and some questions I have....

1. I'd like to hone and revive my building skills in preparation for welding together an aircraft frame. It's been over five years since I've ran a welder and I miss building from metal terribly. I'd like to practice on something that's NOT going to carry me and my wife 7,000 feet above home. LOL