StreetFighter Delta Sport [Official Thread]

I have officially cancelled the original project.

Now hear me out. Why am I posting a thread on a cancelled project? A few reasons: 1) I'm a noob at this still, albeit, I have grown in knowledge and I jumped into this project too fast. Although I found a shop to make the parts, I have to find time to meet with them. I think the only thing that I'll have them make are the freewheel adapters for the time being. This leads me to 2) I was looking at the plans for other projects and like the idea of a springer style suspension, among other things, so I'm taking StreetFighter to another level.

With that said, I have some questions. Please don't tell me to "just do this" or the like as that just irritates the hell out of me. If I have an idea/theory that won't work or the like, please tell me where my error is, so I can learn from it. If you have a link to something similar, like Brad did in the other post I made, please do, because that's how I learn. I'm here to educate myself on this hobby. If I can save up enough money, I'm thinking about building a breakdown shed in my backyard and buying some "cheap" portable equipment (though I still need to figure out the generator situation), so I can build everything myself from scratch frame to adapters and possibly spare parts (maybe sell parts, but that's for another discussion of course) if I get good enough.

First question: how exactly do the spacers in the freewheel diff (the one piece with the gear in the middle) fit in the equation? It uses two axles, correct? What is the tooth count on the middle gear?

Second question: the mid drive hub assembly uses a welded gear on one side for the rear diff and multi speed gear set on the other for the front crank. Is it possible to add another gear to the one that pulls the rear diff and a derailer for a sort of Hi-Lo setup like you would see on a 4WD SUV or truck?